rawwhe.blogg.se

Outerra crack
Outerra crack





I used to play PAW, Tank Platoon or Redstorm Rising when I was 12, but I have no idea how games such as these would be received today (although, the overall success of Cold Waters gives a positive clue).

outerra crack

Some of you have been blaming social media for thinning our ranks in here - it's not untrue, but I guess that a few younger players are lurking around these walls. Like many of you, if not most of you, my gaming culture is made of the aforementioned era, and even though I am a WoWs player too, I hardly have any idea of what the younger community thinks or wants. It matters because I am in my mid 30s, which by every means in gaming makes me just, erm, old.

outerra crack

In a way, think Carriers at War meets Pacific Air War/Task Force 1942 meets Great Naval Battles meets HPS' Midway and you'll have an idea of what we're making - except it's 2019, 3D kicked in, World of Warships has been around for a few years and the glory of the 90s, the one we owe to Microprose, SSI, SSG and the likes, is pretty much gone for nearly two decades. It's pausable real-time, definitely on the historical and realistic side of things, but with proper production quality and the sort of intuitiveness in the commands and the mechanics that still makes it understandable (like Microprose used to make them!). It is closer to a wargame in terms of scale, but closer to a simulation in terms of settings and interaction. It is more of a Task Force command simulation than anything actually - the POV is that of the flag officer, so don't expect just yet to jump into the cockpit of a wildcat, nor to take the helm of the big girl.

outerra crack

Sorry to post that in the larger community hall, but the naval section being a bit deserted I wanted to have the largest, most diversified audience possible in order for this topic to make sense at all.Ī few friends and myself, we are currently putting together a WW2 carrier game.

outerra crack

My EAW days are kinda gone ) with a question that might require your insight. Let me inaugurate this brand new account (well, my old self of 15 years ago needed a rest in the deep archives of these boards.







Outerra crack